Rajiv Mehrishi ( senior IAS officer ,Rajasthan cadre)

  •         On 31 august 2015 was appointed as Union Home Secretary .
  •         Senior IAS officer Rajiv Mehrishi replaced L.C. Goyal (an IAS officer of 1979 batch of Kerala)  .
  •         Mehrishi will occupy the post for two years with effect from 31 August 2015.He was due to retire on the          day of appointment.
  •         he is the third Home Secretary of the present NDA government .

Lalit K Panwar( Senior IAS officer)

  •     Senior IAS officer Lalit K Panwar was  appointed as the Chairman of Rajasthan Public Service Commission (RPSC).
  • there are one chairman and seven other member in RPSC  ,work period is till age of 62 or 6 year .

DR. Jagdish Prasad Singhal

  •   DR. Jagdish Prasad Singhal  appointed a new vice-chancellor for Rajasthan University  on 1 august 2015 .

DR. Jyoti Kiran

  • rajasthan constitute the Fifth State of the State Finance Commission. Dr. Jyoti Kiran will chair the Commission and retired IAS Shri S.C. Derashri will be the full-time Member Secretary. Chairperson of the State Finance Commission Dr. Jyoti Kiran has a good knowledge of economic affairs and she is a doctorate in Economics subject.
  • The Chairperson will be given status of the Minister of State.

Commission                year           Chairperson

1st                         1995- 2000        K K Goyal

2nd                       2000-2005        Hira Lal Devpura

3rd                         2005-2010        manik chand surana

4th                        2010-2015         DR. Bulaki Das Kalla

Om Mathur

  • Om Mathur  appointed as vice president of BJP in rajesthan.
  • in present Om Mathur  is a officer in charge in UP.

Dadi Janki and  S.Hafiz Rahman

  • International organisation Prajapita Brahma Kumari Ishwariya Vishwa Vidyalaya’s chief 100-year-old Rajyogini Dadi Janki and  S.Hafiz Rahman Chisht has been appointed as the brand ambassador of Swachh Bharat Abhiyan in Rajasthan by the Urban Development Ministry.

Sudhir Bhargava

  • The Central Government has appointed former Social Justice and Empowerment Secretary Sudhir Bhargava as the Information Commissioner.
  • 1979 batch IAS officer of Rajasthan cadre will have a tenure of over four years.
  • Prior to this, Bhargava was working as Special Secretary in the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas and had also served as a Government Director at the Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited.

Rajhans Upadhyaya

  • Rajhans Upadhyay IAS officer Rajasthan 1981 batch who is presently posted as CMD, Rural Non Farm Sector Agency, Rajasthan, Jaipur Rajasthan Government   has been appointed as Chairman, Rajasthan Civil Service Appellate Tribunal, Jaipur .

pradhuman singh

  • pradhuman singh appointed as chairperson of  Rajasthan Legislative Assembly on 20 april 2015 .

Ram khiladi meena ias

  • Rajasthan Govt appoints Shri Ram Khiladi Meena as Chairman of Rajasthan  Subordinate and Ministerial Services Selection Board Jaipur.

Dr. P.L Agarwal

  • Former IAS officer P L Agrawal took oath as the State Information Commissioner .
  • RajasthanGovernor Kalyan Singh administered the oath to Dr. P.L Agrawal .

CS Rajan

  • State government  appointed CS Rajan as the new chief secretary of Rajasthan.
  • Rajan a 1978 batch IAS officer will replace Rajiv Mehrishi who has joined ministry of finance as economic affairs secretary.

Pro. BL Choudhary

  • Pro. BL Choudharyappointed as RBSE president.

Kalyan Singh

  • Former Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh Kalyan Singh was on Thursday sworn-in as the 20th Governor of Rajasthan.
  • Chief Justice of Rajasthan High Court Sunil Ambwani administered the oath to Mr. Singh.
  • 1st governer of rajasthan –  Gurmukh Nihal Singh

Mr. Subhash Chandra Garg

  • Senior IAS officer Subhash Chandra Garg was today appointed as Executive Director in World Bank.
  • Garg, a 1983-batch IAS officer of Rajasthan cadre.

Jaswant Singh Bishnoi

  •  Jaswant Singh Bishnoi appointed  as chairman of  Central Wool Development Board on 25 august 2014.
  • Jaswant Singh Bishnoi treated as state minister.
  • head office of Central Wool Development Board at jodhpur .

Dr. Govind Sharma

  • Dr. Govind Sharma  appointed as state Chief Electoral Officer.

m.l.a Diya Kumari 

  • MLA Diya Kumari  become the brand ambassador of Beti Bachao  Beti Padhao Abhiyaan in Rajasthan.

Neelima Johari

  • Neelima Johari is appointed as chairperson, Revenue Board, Ajmer.

Laksmi Kumar churdawat

  • Rajasthani writter and padamshri awardee(1984), died
  • From purda to the people is her biography written by fransis traft

Four MLA’s ellected as MP in 2014

  1. om birdla- kota
  2. Sanwar lal jat- ajmer
  3. Bahadur singh koli-bharatpur
  4. santosh ahlavat-jhunjhunu

Biri Singh Sinsinwar:-

  • First rajasthani to be elected as charirman of bar council of india (BCI)

onkar singh lakhawat

???????? ????? ??????? ??? ????????? ????????? ?? ???????

Rajasthan Rajyasabha MP’s

  • three new MP’s ellected, all from BJP which are:-
  1. vijay goyal
  2. ram narayan dudi
  3. narayan lal panchariya
  • at present there are 10 rajyasabha mps of rajasthan

Ashok parnami

  • new State BJP president

Rameshwar dudi

  • leader of opposition of 14th legislative assembly

Dr Sam Pitroda

  • Vice chancellor or Rajasthan central university (Ajmer)
  • He is Ex special advisor to PM

 Sachin pilot

  • new state congress president

Narpatmal Lodha

  • has been appointed the new Advocate General of Rajasthan.

janga shri nivasan rai

  • police commisioner of jaipur

Vasundhra Raje Sindhiya

  • 13th CM(24th in series) of 14th legislative assembly
  • She took oath of cm second time(1st 2003 to 8th)
  • took oath on 13th dec 2013
  • result:- BJP-163, Congress-21,RJP-4, BSP-3, JAMINDAR PARTY-2, 7 Independent
  • total 27 female candidates won(in 13th 29)

14th LA election

  • vote percent- 75.67%   ( highest jaisalmer-86.15%)( lowest pali 66.81%)
  • higest voters rotwarda
  • lowwest votters baserdi
  • biggest victory-from sanganer by GHANSHYAM TIWARI
  • Clossest victory- naveen pilaniya (329 votes)

Ram lubhaya- State Election Commissioner

Govind Sharma – Chief Election Officier

Dr Digamber singh– Deputy Chairman of 20 point program committee

For any doubt please leave a comment for rasfreenotes.in team in the comment box below. If these notes looked relavent to you please share on Facebook and Google so that your other friends could find the free service and could save lakhs from those coaching mafiya’s



Final Destination for Haryana PSC Notes and Tests, Exclusive coverage of HPSC Prelims and Mains Syllabus, Dedicated Staff and guidence for HPSC Exams HPSC Notes brings Prelims and Mains programs for HPSC Prelims and HPSC Mains Exam preparation. Various Programs initiated by HPSC Notes are as follows:- For any doubt, Just leave us a Chat or Fill us a querry––

Hope we have satisfied your need for HPSC Prelims and Mains Preparation

Kindly review us to serve even better

HPSC Mains Test Series 2022

20 Quality mock tests and GS Mains Notes

Mains Test Series and Notes (With Evaluation and Skill Enhancement)

Mains Printed Notes (With COD)

Mains PDF Notes (Digital)

For Any Suggestion’s and Updates kindly Comments your doubts Here

Hope we have satisfied your need for HPSC Prelims and Mains Preparation

Kindly review us to serve even better

HPSC Mains Test Series 2020

20 Quality mock tests and GS Mains Notes

Mains Test Series and Notes

Mains Printed Notes (With COD)

HPSC Prelims Test Series 2020

24 Quality mock tests and GS Prelims Notes

Prelims Test Series and Notes

Prelims Printed Notes (With COD)

Subscribe to HPSC Notes

Never Miss any HPSC important update!

Join 2,126 other subscribers